Scientific Advisory Board

The Institute of Danube Swabian History and Regional Studies (IdGL) is supported by a multidisciplinary board of international experts. In line with the statutes adopted on 13 March 2009, the Scientific Advisory Board’s task is to support the Institute in its medium-term planning as well as the conceptualisation and implementation of research and documentation projects. The Scientific Advisory Board is thus a key instrument for safeguarding high-quality research at the Institute.

The members of the Scientific Advisory Board are:

  • Prof. Dr. Georg Braungart (Universität Tübingen)
  • Prof. Dr. Jasna Čapo (Universität Zagreb)
  • Prof. Dr. Gábor Erdődy (Eötvös Loránd Universität, Budapest)
  • Prof. Dr. Ewald Frie (Universität Tübingen) (vice chair)
  • Prof. Dr. univ. Rudolf Gräf (Babeş-Bolyai Universität, Cluj-Napoca)
  • Prof. Dr. Wolfgang Höpken (Universität Leipzig)
  • Prof. Dr. Sabine Holtz (Universität Stuttgart)
  • Prof. Dr. Regina Keyler (Universität Tübingen)
  • Prof. Dr. Dietmar Neutatz (Universität Freiburg i.Br.)
  • Prof. Dr. Monique Scheer (Universität Tübingen) (chair)
  • Prof. Dr. Winfried Schenk (Universität Bonn)
  • Dr. Jürgen Warmbrunn (Herder-Institut für historische Ostmitteleuropaforschung – Institut der Leibniz-Gemeinschaft, Marburg)

Former honorary members:

  • Prof. Dr. Dr. h.c. mult. em. Horst Förster (*26.04.1940 - †21.04.2022 )
  • Prof. Dr. em. Harald Zimmermann (*12.09.1926 - †19.03.2020)